Your reminder for today.

I haven’t written in awhile.I almost didn’t want to do this anymore.  

What can I say, sometimes you just lose your sparkle and passion.

In our lives we often hit small roadblocks, we don’t get that promotion, our heart gets broken, we get sick, we lose a friend. 

Someone may challenge us… Or make us feel bloody unsure of ourselves. Usually it never bothers me, sometimes it does.

I lost my sparkle for awhile and I didn’t have faith in myself.  

But then I realised that, hey, it’s all good sister, you’re alright, you can dust yourself off and be okay again. You just have to trust in yourself. 

If you’re having one of those days, or weeks, or months, I’m here to tell you today that you matter, that you’re worthy, that you’re valued, and you need to believe it to be true. It’s the first step.

Have a little faith, you’ll feel like yourself again soon, and you’ll be stronger for it.  You’re an appreciated mother, wife, partner, lover, sister and friend.  You matter to the people who are close to you.

You’re worthy and important.  Don’t forget it, and if you do, it’s ok, you’ll get there, and you’ll feel all sparkly again.  Honest.

Leave a Reply

